COVID-19 Virus: National Disaster

On 15 March 2020, President Cyril Ramaphosa announced a National Disaster and strict measures to contain the COVID-19 virus.

“We’re imposing a travel on ban on foreign nationals from Italy, Iran, South Korea, Germany, the United States, the United Kingdom and China. We have cancelled visas from those countries.” – Pres. Cyril Ramaphosa.

SAHPA will continue to issue permits, however visiting pilots are requested to please check the status of quarantine and visa requirements before applying.